This digital story is about love. It involves the love between a father and his child. It is a personal story to reflect the many memories I have made with my son over the two years of his life. I hope that it inspires people to cherish the small things in life and enjoy their loved ones.

I feel that I have applied the personalization principle by speaking in a conversational tone as typically delivered within an uplifting television commercial. I chose the words and visuals specifically to build a connection with the viewer in hopes that they can relate their own experiences with my own. Furthermore, as a product of my narration, I used my own voice (and standard accent) in a polite manner instead of a computer-generated voice to further support the personalization principle.

During this project, I learned that piecing a simple story together can be difficult. Selection of proper images was not as easy as I thought it would be. I struggled to find digital copies of some the images I wished to use so I was forced to improvise.