This week we worked on our final project proposal. It was a fairly bittersweet moment. It seemed like a ton of work and locked us into a project, but at the same time felt rewarding to finally be reaching this stage of the course! For my final project I am completing a math game focused on quick recall of basic math. I hope that is educational for new learners and fun (and somewhat addicting) for experienced users. I have the majority of my app finished, as I have been working on it for several weeks. My head start should allow me to spend the remaining weeks tweaking the design and getting as many bugs out as possible.

Also this week, I reviewed several classmates’ proposal. I was really intrigued by a lesson plan proposal. I know my wife struggles sometimes with substitute teachers understanding lesson plans but the app being proposed may help. It may provide additional notes or historical data of the lesson’s usage in the past. Those items might help a substitute teacher understand what is expected and get an idea of what has worked (or hasn’t worked) in the past.

I look forward to seeing everyone’s final projects unfold over the next few weeks!