This week we focused on working on our component design of our final project. Although I had already spent a considerable amount of time on my final project throughout the semester, I used this week to tweak some of my design. I found this week to be an excellent opportunity to reflect on what I’ve learned and apply it to my design. Secondly, I found that the peer review discussion board provided great feedback for me that I hope to apply to my final project – including the suggestion to standardizing the size and layout of the answer choices.

Also, this week was the last of our required reflective posts. I found these posts to be helpful throughout the semester as they provided an opportunity to look back at what I’ve done and take a moment to think about my final project. I believe I would not have arrived at my final project topic as early as I did without the help of the reflection journals. With reflective posts no longer required, I look forward to focusing entirely on completing my app for final submission!